Getting started with 'Manage Users'

Manage users is a feature in Management > Bulk data > People where you can view and edit a range of employee information such as:

  • First Name
  • Surname
  • Location
  • Department
  • Job Title
  • Date of Birth
  • Start Date

Manage users breaks this information down into pages of either 10, 25, or 50 entries at once.

Manage Users screen on myhrtoolkit

In Operation

Manage users has merged Employee Names, Gender and Marital Status, and Employee Contact into one area.

This page can be set to filter by any of the columns listed on the page. As well as this, there is also a search bar which can be used to search on:

  • First Name
  • Surname
  • Known as
  • Location
  • Department
  • Job Title

Editing

All fields of an employee’s record can be edited by clicking on the area in question.

Managing users - changing a user's location


There are two buttons to the right of each user’s record. The green button allows you to change multiple parts of a user’s information. There are also more fields you can edit this way too such as:

  • Title
  • Marital Status
  • Gender
  • Maiden Name
  • Known as (Nickname)
  • Middle Names

Managing users - editing a user's details
Note – We advise exercising caution updating the Date Started field, as it will cause a recalculation of the employee’s holiday entitlement, and may affect other areas, such as Training, Discipline, etc.

After updating, you may need to inform the employee of any change in their holiday entitlement.


Deleting Users

The red button (when lit) allows you to delete the employee’s record completely from the system.

Note – This is NOT reversible.
Managing users - the delete user dialog


When this button is faded, it means that you cannot delete them via Manage users. This happens when the User in question has a holiday or sickness entry, or they have left or not started yet. If you wish to remove a User without an active delete button, you should consider archiving them from the Management section. To do this, navigate to Management > Leavers > Archive.

NoteManage users becomes available when the Initial setup of the system is complete.