Myhrtoolkit provides a mechanism for sending messages and documents internally within your company. This page is directed at Managers and Controllers. The employee functionality can be found on the Comms Guide for Users.dashboard under . For further details see the
Users with a management role have additional functionality, including the ability to send and track documents, which is accessed via thedashboard.
The messaging facility is documented in the employee-level guide; this guide will focus on the document messaging functionality.
Theallows documents to be shared with colleagues outside of the facility. This is useful for documents which aren’t necessarily employment or HR related. It has a benefit over other methods of sharing documents as it shows when they are opened by recipients.
Following the link will allow you to choose to whom the document will be sent. Tick the employees who will receive the file, or use the selection tools.
The page contains additional options which allow you to control how the document is presented to recipients. You can choose whether the message which appears on the recipient’s message board is sent in the notification email. If this is not included, the email will just be a note to say that the employee has been sent a document.
You can opt not to tell the selected recipients that the document has been uploaded using the radio group on the left.
On submitting the page, you will be shown a confirmation page.
Your colleagues will find the document in their
Once a document message has been sent, it is possible to widen its distribution (e.g. if there are new users who need to see the document). Navigate to thepage of the document in question. Select the additional recipients either by clicking the tick-boxes, or using the selection tools. As before, there are options relating to how these new recipients are notified (if at all) about the existing document.
If you choose to completely delete an archived file, this can be done from the doc messager facility in the management toolbar. Follow thelink. Clicking the link will ask for the action to be confirmed. Once deleted, all data collected will be permanently erased from your myhrtoolkit installation.